BJP is winning Madhya Pradesh since 2003! Congress mouth-piece says BJP will win again even if Rahul Gandhi joins hand with BSP

The second biggest state which owns 9.37 percentage of India’s land area is under the Bharatiya Janata Party since 2003. Madhya Pradesh, that has 230 Assembly seats was first ruled by the BJP from 5 March 1990 to 15 December 1992.

But from 1993 to 2003, the Congress party was ruling Madhya Pradesh with Digvijay Singh as their chief minister. On 8 December 2003 Uma Bharti started her governance as the state chief minister and it lasted for 260 days. Since then the state never saw the rise of the Congress party.

On 23 August 2004 Madhya Pradesh got its next chief minister Babulal Gaur, again from the Bharatiya Janata Party. He was MLA for Govindpura and his tenure ended on 29 November 2005.

But soon after this, the era of Shivraj Singh Chauhan started in Madhya Pradesh. He not just gave the promised governance but also decimated the rival parties. He is also the longest serving chief minister of Madhya Pradesh, who is on the throne from the past 13 years.

Why BJP will again win the 2018 Assembly elections in the state of Madhya Pradesh?

In May 2018 the Congress party with intentions of recapturing Madhya Pradesh, appointed the former state chief minister Digvijay Singh as chairman of the party’s coordination committee and MP Jyotiraditya Scindia as chairman of election campaign committee.

While Congress is building the dream of capturing the state, the surveys say otherwise. Yes, in the assembly of 230 seats, BJP would easily cross the majority mark and this has been said by none other than the mouth piece of the Congress party, National Herald.

The National Herald had published the pre-poll survey findings released on July 27 by the Spick Media Network. The survey clearly says that BJP would retain the state by securing 147 seats out of the 230 state assembly seats.

The Spick Media Network said a Congress-BSP alliance will pose problems for BJP in Madhya Pradesh; without the alliance, there will be no change of govt.

If the Congress doesn’t combine with the BSP, then the BJP would secure 147 seats. But if Congress joins with BSP then the seat share of BJP would drop to 126, yet it will cross the majority.

The graph clearly says that BJP would form the government once again, even if the opposition fights unitedly. This has held a mirror to the governance of Shivraj Singh Chauhan.

The National Herald had said the BJP would sail through with a majority of 147/130 seats if the BSP fights separately . However, in the second scenario where BJP is faced with a Congress-BSP alliance, its seat tally falls to 126/130, a thin-majority of 10 seats. The Congress-BSP alliance, in this survey conducted in mid-June to mid-July, are snapping at BJP’s heels, with 103 seats.

Along with Madhya Pradesh, even Rajasthan and Chattisgarh will go for election by the end of this year. And who ever will win these states will have an added advantage in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. Presently, the internal surveys reveal that BJP would win all thee 3 states without any trouble. If this turns true, then Rahul Gandhi’s Congress party would slip below 44 seats in the Lok Sabha.

Source: National Herald

Hansika Raj