Massive win for BJP in Gujarat! Along with LokSabha Elections, BJP wins all 4 assembly bypolls in Gujarat

2019 LokSabha Elections was not only the elections but the fierce battle between the nationalists and anti-nationalists.And finally the nationalists have won this battle and that too with a bang. The loving Prime Minister of the Nation Narendra Modi is back securing a massive win. His party has shown incredible performance in the elections.

Out of the 542 seats on which the elections were fought Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) led by PM Modi and Party president Amit Shah has secured majority by itself only winning 303 seats. And the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) led by BJP has even crossed the mark of 350 securing 350 + seats whereas the opposition alliance United Progressive Alliance (UPA) led by Congress secured around 90 seats and Congress secured merely 52 seats

BJP has not only won the LokSabha Elections 2019 but has also shown spectacular performance in the Gujarat Assembly bypolls held together with the LokSabha Elections 2019.The elections were held on the four Assembly seats of Dhrangadhra, Manavadar, Unjha and Jamnagar (Rural), which fall under Lok Sabha constituencies of Surendranagar, Porbandar, Mehsana, and Jamnagar, respectively.

These by-elections were necessitated after sitting Congress MLAs on these seats switched sides and joined the BJP. Three of the four sitting MLAs, who had resigned to join the BJP, were fielded by the ruling party on their respective seats and at fourth seat BJP fielded Raghavji Patel of Jamnagar (Rural) who had joined the BJP ahead of the 2017 assembly elections in Gujarat but was defeated in the polls that year by Congress Vallabh Dharaviya. The BJP fielded him again this time from the same seat which he managed to win.

BJP candidate Parsotam Sabariya won from Dhrangadhra, defeating Congress candidate Dinesh Patel by a margin of 34,280 votes. In Jamnagar (rural), Raghavji Patel won by a margin of 33,022 votes against Congress candidate Jayantibhai Sabhaya. BJP candidate Jawahar Chavda won from Manavadar by defeating Congress nominee Arvind Ladani by a margin of 9,759 votes. BJP’s Ashaben Patel won the Unjha seat by a margin of 23,072 votes against Congress candidate Kantibhai Patel, as per final results updated Friday on the Election Commissions website

What makes this victory more important is that all these constituencies were won by the Congress in 2017. But Now BJP wrested all four of them from Congress. With this the tally of seats of BJP in Gujarat assembly now stands at 104 in the 182-member state of BJP assembly. And Congress party occupies 3 seats